Skip to main content
Main Content

Editorial Boards

SISP has one advisory Publications Oversight Board and seven Editorial Boards. All boards are comprised of scholarly representatives from Smithsonian museums, research facilities, and scholarly programs.

The POB advises SISP on its process planning and, if the need arises, prioritizes production scheduling and funding for accepted manuscripts.

Each Editorial Board (EB) provides scholarly oversight of manuscripts submitted in its subject area. EB members evaluate all peer review results and facilitate or conduct peer review of submissions.